Prelude To A Kiss

Fri, Feb 3 - 7:30
Sat, Feb 4 - 7:30
Sun, Feb 5 - 2pm

Thurs, Feb 9 - 7:30
Fri, Feb 10 - 7:30
Sat, Feb 11 - 7:30

Valentine's Day
*Tues, Feb 14 - 7:30*

Thur, Feb 16 - 7:30
Fri, Feb 17 - 7:30
Sat, Feb 18 - 2pm

Prelude To A Kiss

by Craig Lucas

Directed by Erin S. Baal

For more information, please visit the Strollers Theatre website!

At Peter and Rita’s wedding, a mysterious old man insists on kissing the bride. While honeymooning, Peter gradually realizes that the woman by his side is not his wife. The wedding kiss caused Rita’s soul and the old man’s to change places. Peter must track down the old man and free his young love’s spirit trapped in an aging and diseased body before it’s too late!

“There is farcical humor in this mismatch of course, and both Mann and Cawthorne do a marvelous job channeling very different personalities… Overall, the production is elevated by heartfelt performances by the three leads, and blocking by director Erin S. Baal that effectively uses every corner of the Evjue Stage… Instead of buying flowers or candy to celebrate Valentine’s Day, take your date to see Prelude to a Kiss. There’s a lot to learn from Langenecker’s charming Peter, who compares love to an unpredictable roller coaster — one that everyone must ride at their own risk.” – Isthmus

Cast
Peter ~ Sean Langenecker
Rita ~ Kate Mann
Old Man ~ Carl Cawthorne
Dr. Boyle / Taylor / Waiter / Tom ~ Michael Mejia
Mrs. Boyle / Minister / Leah ~ Heidi Zepeda

For the entire production team, please check out our program!

HIR

Now Playing

Thu, Feb 2nd at 7:30pm


Bad in Bed (A Fairy Tale)

Coming Soon

Fri, Mar 3rd at 7:30pm


Hedwig & the Angry Inch

Coming Soon

Fri, Mar 10th at 7:30pm


Escape from Happiness

Coming Soon

Fri, Mar 24th at 7:30pm


Sondheim on Sondheim

Coming Soon

Fri, Mar 31st at 7:30pm