The Winter's Tale Poster Placeholder
Tickets

Fri, May 4 - 7:30pm
Sat, May 5 - 7:30pm
Sun, May 6 - 2:00pm

Thu, May 10 - 7:30pm
Fri, May 11 - 7:30pm
Sat, May 12 - 7:30pm

Wed, May 16 - 7:30pm
Thu, May 17 - 7:30pm
Fri, May 18 - 7:30pm
Sat, May 19 - 2:00pm

The Winter’s Tale

By William Shakespeare

Directed by Michael Rebekah Fleischman
Assistant Directed by Isabella Anastasia Leigh

May 4th-19th, 2018

On The Drury Stage

“A sad tale’s best for winter,” a child tells his mother, only moments before their world is darkened by a jealous king. Wrongly accusing his wife of infidelity, Leontes acts as judge and jury in a horrific abuse of power. The aftermath will haunt a nation for years to come. Sixteen years later, springtime brings light to the darkness of the past as two young lovers heal old wounds and secrets are uncovered.

Life’s bittersweetness intertwines tragedy and comedy into romance and redemption. The Winter’s Tale is a gorgeous, sweeping story in which loss is grieved, joy is celebrated, and faith brings forth miracles.

Cast

Leontes ~ Ian Hathway
Hermione ~ Erin S. Baal
Paulina ~ Kathy Lynn Sliter
Camillo/Time ~ Laura Kochanowski
Polixenes ~ Maxton James Young-Jones
Antigonus/Shepherd ~ Sean Langenecker
Perdita ~ Abigail Graf
Florizel/Officer ~ Annalyse Lapajenko
Autolycus/Archidamus ~ Bridget Kelly
Clown/Second Lord ~ Matt Reines
First Lord/Mariner ~ Richard Di Vita
Emilia ~ Sarah Edlund
First Lady/Servant to Shepherd ~ Sunny Schomaker
Mopsa/Cleomenes ~ Alyssa Stowe
Dorcas/Dion ~ Sydney Reed