Amadeus Poster
Tickets

Drury Stage
Fri, June 2 - 7:30
Sat, June 3 - 7:30
Sun, June 4 - 2pm

Thu, June 8 - 7:30
Fri, June 9 - 7:30
Sat, June 10 - 7:30

Wed, June 14 - 7:30
Thur, June 15 - 7:30
Fri, June 16 - 7:30
Sat, June 17 - 2pm

Amadeus

by Peter Shaffer

Directed by Kathleen Tissot

Originally Produced by Strollers Theatre in 1997

In the court of the Austrian Emperor Josef, Antonio Salieri is the established composer. Enter the greatest musical genius of all time: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Salieri has given himself to God so that he might realize his sole ambition to be a great composer. Mozart is a foul-mouthed, graceless oaf who has that which is beyond Salieri’s envious grasp: Genius.

Cast

Antonio Salieri – Matthew Korda
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Sean Langenecker
Constanze Weber – Nyajai Ellison
Emperor Joseph II – Joshua Paffel
Count Johann Killian von Strack – Carl Cawthorne
Count Franz Orsini-Rosenberg – Desmond Hawkins
Baron Gottfried van Swieten – Erik Weinke
Venticelli 1 – Cody Laper
Venticelli 2 – Karin Drury
Katherina Cavalieri – Miranda Galvan
Teresa Salieri/Cook/servant – Cathy Rasmussen
Major domo/Giuseppe Bonno/servant – Kyle Baldauf
Valet/Priest – Jack Nee

Opera singers:
Katie Brotherton
Patrick Chounet
Lauren Welch
Jim Chiolino
Lisa Mueller