Straight White Men

Straight White Men, Poster

Fri, Dec 6 - 7:30pm
Sat, Dec 7 - 7:30pm

Thu, Dec 12 - 7:30pm*
Fri, Dec 13 - 7:30pm**
Sat, Dec 14 - 7:30pm
Sun, Dec 15 - 2:00pm

Wed, Dec 18 - 7:30pm*
Thu, Dec 19 - 7:30pm*
Fri, Dec 20 - 7:30pm
Sat, Dec 21 - 2:00pm

*$15 tickets
**$10 tickets (limited offer)

Straight White Men

By Young Jean Lee

Directed by Suzan Kurry

Presented by Kathie Rasmussen Women’s Theatre


It’s Christmas, and Ed and his three grown sons are all under one roof again. Amid the tree decorating, pie eating, brotherly horseplay, and traditional Christmas Eve pajamas, the men are all dealing with the pressures of life differently – occasionally to each other’s frustration.

Anyone with sons and brothers is sure to appreciate the expertly crafted humor in this heartfelt and lively comedy, which begs the question: is it okay to be happy with mediocrity?

In 2018 Straight White Men became the first play written by an Asian-American woman to be produced on Broadway. Shortly after the show opened, GQ conducted this interview with playwright Young Jean Lee, which beautifully outlines Lee’s intentions and creative process.


Straight White Men will be performed on the Evjue Stage.

Approximate run-time: 90 minutes; there will not be an intermission

Seating: General Admission

Adults: $20
Seniors (65+): $15
Students: $15
Groups (10+): $15

​*For group ticket sales, call the Box Office at (608) 661-9696.

For more information and special offers, check out the Krass Facebook page.

The World’s a Stage

Coming Soon

Sat, Jul 20th at 2:30pm


Gilbert & Sullivan’s Patience

Coming Soon

Fri, Aug 2nd at 7:30pm


Writer’s Block: August 2024

Coming Soon

Thu, Aug 8th at 7:00pm


Motown in the Living Room

Coming Soon

Fri, Aug 16th at 7:30pm


Summer Showcase 2024

Coming Soon

Sat, Sep 7th at 5:00pm