Arborophilia Poster
Tickets

Fri, Feb 23, 7:30p
Sat, Feb 24, 7:30p
Sun, Feb 25, 2:00p

Thu, Mar 1, 7:30p
Fri, Mar 2, 7:30p
Sat, Mar 3, 7:30p

Wed, Mar 7, 7:30p
Thu, Mar 8, 7:30p
Fri, Mar 9, 7:30p
Sat, Mar 10, 2:00p

Arborophilia

Or The Chopping Block

By Jacob M. Appel

Directed by Coleman

Judge Gwendolyn Gage’s two daughters have both fallen in love—but neither relationship is exactly what the fifty-five-year-old divorcee had in mind. Her older daughter, Lily, has announced her intention to marry a Republican. Her younger daughter, Laurel, has developed a romantic infatuation with a poplar tree. If the matches are to succeed, both girls have their work cut out for them.

Read All About It!

Aaron R. Conklin’s Stage Write/Wrong features Michael Rebekah Fleischman!

“It’s actually kinda funny,” says Fleischman, who plays the Republican-loving daughter. “If you ask most Madisonians, they’d say they’d rather marry the tree than the Republican.”

Vicky Franchino interviews both Benjamin Barlow and Coleman in her Caffeine Clarity blog.

“Live theater is magically different than movies or television. I love the art and craft of it and how it allows us to explore what it means to be human. It’s a communal, collaborative experience—each performance is different and the playwright, the director, the designer, the audience and the actors all make it happen together.” – Coleman

And all those Biographies! Read our Program to get to know everyone who helped make this show happen!

 

 

Cast
Gwendolyn – Maxine Fleckner Ducey
Lily – Michael Rebekah Fleischman
Laurel – Madeline Rose Thompson
Fairmont – Benjamin Barlow
Jimmy – Wesley Sonheim
Tree – Gina M. Gómez
Lucretia – Sarah Whelan