Krass 10th Anniversary Season Poster
Tickets

Fri, May 3 - 8:00pm
Sat, May 4 - 8:00pm
Sun, May 5 - 2:00pm

Thu, May 9 - 8:00pm
Fri, May 10 - 8:00pm
Sat, May 11 - 8:00pm
Sun, May 12 - 2:00pm

Thu, May 16 - 8:00pm
Fri, May 17 - 8:00pm
Sat, May 18 - 8:00pm

Shiny Things

Presented by Kathie Rasmussen Women’s Theatre

Written and Directed by Heather Renken
Assistant Direction by Amy C. May

For the Tenth-Anniversary Season of Krass, a ten-year-old serio-comedic play comparing living with Attention Deficit Disorder as akin to residing amid endless vaudeville performances. While the audience is delighted by Dr. Backwards, Mae West, and a few surprises Flo Ziegfeld would envy (if only he’d lived to see this show), Eliza’s ADD has complicated her life since childhood. She’s a sculptor who rarely completes a project, can’t hold down an office job, and fears her scattered attention will embarrass her husband and hurt his career. Pharmaceuticals can alter her behavior but at what cost?

 

Shiny Things will be performed on the Evjue Stage.

Approximate run-time: 120 minutes

General Admission: $20; Thursdays: $15

 

Auditions will be held Monday and Tuesday, February 25th & 26th, at 7:00 p.m. at the Bartell Theatre, 113 E Mifflin. For more information, visit the MadStage website.